Bald Ostern / Easter soon

Mein Kissen ist endlich fertig geworden. Und ich liebe es, obwohl ich zwischendurch Zweifel hatte. Aber schaut selbst:

My cushion cover is finished now. I love it, although I was assailed by doubts in between. But look by yourself:

Die Vorderseite - ich mag das Unsymmetrische ...The front cover - I like the asymmetric look ...

Die Vorderseite – ich mag das Unsymmetrische …
The front cover – I like the asymmetric look …

Vom Entstehen des Kissens hatte ich ja bereits geschrieben – hier und hier.  Alle Grannies sind aus ” 200 Häkelideen” von Jan Eaton.

I wrote about the development of the cover here and here.   All grannies are by Jan Eaton taken from the book “200 Crochet Blocks”.

Das Material: Wollreste, insgesamt etwa 430 g, Nadel Nr. 3       The Material: woolie stash, altogether around 430g, hook no. 3 (German size)

Auch die Rückseite ist asymmetrisch – ich hatte den Anfang falsch berechnet …  Aber ich finde es nicht schlimm.

The back cover is asymmetric too – I wrong calculated the beginning …  But for me it’s not a problem.

Ich liebe das auch... die Rückseite.  I love it too - it's the back cover.

Ich liebe das auch… das Mosaik-Muster auf der Rückseite. I love it too – it’s the back cover with Mosaic-pattern…

Meine ältere Tochter führt unsere Familientradition weiter: jedes Jahr ein paar Ostereier bemalen …

Dieses Jahr bemalt sie Plastikeier mit Acrylfarbe und Tusche.

My older daughter carries on our familiy tradition: to paint some Easter eggs every year.  This year she paints plastic eggs with acrylic colours and drawing ink.

Mehr dazu bestimmt bald auf ihrem Blog:  uliart

More certain soon at her bloguliart

Schaut euch auch mal um bei Tami’s oder auch dem Stash-Buster-Wettbewerb 2013.

Please hop over to Tami’s Amis or/and  the stash-buster challenge 2013.

       stash buster-klein